Skip to main content
HomeRegional History

Regional History

In 1948 the idea of dividing the organization into a regional structure was initially put before the members at the Third Annual meeting of Jack and Jill of America, Incorporated held in Washington, D.C. It was suggested to shorten the travel time to annual meetings, allow more time for discussions on issues by all of the membership prior to attending national meetings and allow the inclusion of children at the meetings.

In 19
57, at the Annual Convention held in San Francisco, the Regional Plan was fully adopted. Today there are seven regions which comprise Jack and Jill of America:  Central Region,  Eastern Region,  Far West Region,  Mid-Atlantic Region,  Mid-Western Region,  South Central Region,  Southeastern Region

South Central Regional Leadership Team